So here we are 2015 and two days into lent.  Now I don’t know how religious you are but everyone can learn a little about themselves at this time of year. How strong is your willpower? Can you give something up for 40 days and 40 nights? Well I certainly have a hard time with that.  Instead of giving something up this year I thought I would take the time and try a challenge. Another blogger I follow is reading assigned parts of the Bible. Starting on Wednesday with Mathew 1 and 2 and will continue this up to Easter Sunday.   Now when I decided to do this I can tell you that I know as much about Jesus and the Bible as someone who only goes to church once a year and has watch movies with religious references. I pray everyday and talk to the lord when I need guidance. I just don’t need to attend church to prove that.

If I need a question answer about something, or someone that was made a reference to I will “google it”  I have never really looked to the Bible to answer my questions I believe my parents  brought me up with pretty decent morals. My passion for reading and learning take over me and needless to say I wanted to know. So far the teachings I have read are things that I have grown up learning. I also find that I have to  re-read a lot of passages because of the wording. I have had to look up a lot of words. Yay for dictionaries!  Over all I am learning a lot and I encourage you all to expand your mind and read. If you can take the time and read a couple of pages or passages a day. Think about what you have read. Can you apply it to your everyday life?  I don’t always take the time to stop and think about thing but when I read a book. I put it down and try to recall what I have learned. How I feel about what I have learned? Challenge yourself.

