Well here it is the most wonderful time of year is slowly approaching Halloween, Thanksgiving and my personal favorite Christmas time! It’s time for pinterest overload, and holiday crafting to begin. On the other hand the amount of stress it puts and you and your family is a hassle and should be avoided also. For example I am married and have two wonderful children, but this time of year is hard trying to squeeze in four separate Christmas celebrations in a matter of three days! Making sure everyone gets to see the grandkids and trying to please everyone. So as much as I enjoy visiting the families and seeing the joy on everyone’s faces I’m stressed to the max. I don’t want to let anyone down, and I don’t want anyone to feel left out.

On top of that Christmas tends to start earlier every year. Black Friday is no longer 12am shopping to get the best savings. Now some stores are opening Thanksgiving night! I understand we are trying to save some money and hopefully get the best deals possible to appease our loved ones because giving a gift and seeing the smile it brings makes my heart warm. I try to stick with homemade gifts that my friends and family can use and appreciate. I also will admit that I too try any way to save a dollar but we are essentially taking away time from others if we continue this madness by shopping before the holiday is even over. Let others be with their families too.

This will be the last rant I have about the holidays, please for the sake and sanity of all do not play Christmas music until after thanksgiving this time of year brings happiness and joy to all but if I hear Have a holly jolly Christmas too many times I might go a little crazy. Again don’t get me wrong I love this time of year but please be mindful to others and their families. Enjoy the traditions you and your families have baking, wrapping, putting up decorations etc. I’m a sucker for the holidays just like any one else, remember it’s not about the money you spend it’s about the Time you Give to others and the memories you make each year. I couldn’t tell you what I received for Christmas when I was 10 but I can tell you every Christmas morning I get together with my family and have breakfast because we are together and that’s what matters the most. Enjoy the holidays but don’t start too soon and don’t stress yourself out.

